CONVIS s.c., the Luxembourg cooperative for animal breeding an consulting. The objective of the cooperative is to promote the economic interests of its members, in particular through the promotion of livestock breeding and production.

The main activities are the maintenance of herd books and hybrid registers for dairy cattle, beef cattle and pigs, the organisation of performance tests, embryo transfer and other biotechnologies, consulting in all questions concerning livestock breeding, feeding, husbandry and health, as well as the organisation of breeding competitions and awards.


Beef Cattle Elite Auction

For the 14th beef cattle elite auction on 3 July 2021 at 13:30, 15 very good animals have been selected. The auction will take place online at www.convis-onlinesale.com and live in the Deichwiesen at the FAE. The auction animals will also be shown here. 11 Limousin bulls (7 polled & 4 genetically horned) and 4 Limousin cattle in calf will be sold.

Here you can find the catalogue of the auction.

Click here for the videos.


Here you can see some videos from CONVIS on the topic of agriculture:

CONVIS s.c., la coopérative luxembourgeoise d’élevage et de conseil. L’objectif de la coopérative est de promouvoir les intérêts économiques de ses membres, notamment par la promotion de l’élevage et de la production animale.

Les activités principales sont la tenue des livres généalogiques et des registres d’hybrides pour les bovins laitiers, les bovins allaitants et les porcs, le contrôle des performances, la certification, le transfert d’embryons et d’autres biotechnologies, la vulgarisation pour toutes les questions concernant l’élevage, l’alimentation, l’élevage et la santé du bétail, ainsi que l’organisation de concours et de prix d’élevage.


Vente élite

Quinze très bons animaux ont été sélectionnés pour la 14e vente élite le 3 juillet 2021 à 13h30. La vente aux enchères aura lieu en ligne sur www.convis-onlinesale.com et en direct dans les Deichwiesen sur la FAE. Les animaux de la vente aux enchères sont également sur place. 11 taureaux limousins (7 génétiquement sans cornes et 4 avec cornes) et 4 bêtes limousines pleines seront vendus.

Vous trouverez ici le catalogue de la vente élite.

Cliquez ici pour les vidéos.


Vous pouvez voir ici quelques vidéos de CONVIS sur l’agriculture: