Téi vum Séi

Since 1992, herbs have been cultivated in the nature park Obersauer. As part of the LEADER initiative, the “Naturpark Kraidergenossenschaft Uewersauer” was founded in 1993 and since then the cooperative has been responsible for the culture, processing and marketing of aromatic and healing herbs. Most of the herbs used for the “Téi vum Séi” products are grown in the fields of the members of the cooperative. Others grow in the wild.

Compliance with the guidelines for the protection of nature and the environment requires a culture without chemical fertilizers and pesticides. Harvesting is done by hand or machine and the herbs are immediately taken to the manufactory in Schleif where they are quickly and carefully dried at low temperature in modern and technical facilities to preserve their valuable components and natural colour.

Today the “Téi vum Séi” products are available everywhere in Luxembourg, among others in the shop “Buttik vum Séi” in Heiderscheid, in many supermarkets, hotels, cafés and restaurants, as well as on the online platform Letzshop. lu.

Téi vum Séi

Seit 1992 werden im Naturpark Obersauer Kräuter angebaut. Im Rahmen der LEADER-Initiative wurde die “Kraidergenossenschaft Naturpark Uewersauer Téi vum Séi”  gegründet und seitdem ist die Genossenschaft für die Kultur, Verarbeitung und Vermarktung von aromatischen und heilenden Kräutern zuständig. ​Die meisten Kräuter welche für die “Téi vum Séi”-Produkte verwendet werden, werden auf den Felder der Mitglieder der Genossenschaft angebaut. Andere wachsen in freier Wildbahn.

Die Einhaltung der Richtlinien über den Schutz von Natur und Umwelt fordert eine Kultur ohne chemische Düngemittel und Pestizide. Die Ernte erfolgt von Hand oder maschinell und die Kräuter werden sofort in die Manufaktur in Schleif gebracht wo sie schnell und sorgfältig bei niedriger Temperatur in modernen und technischen Anlagen getrocknet werden um ihre wertvollen  Komponenten und ihre natürliche Farbe zu erhalten.

Heute sind die “Téi vum Séi”-Produkte überall in Luxemburg erhältlich, ​unter anderem im Geschäft “Buttik vum Séi” in Heiderscheid, in vielen Supermaerkten, Hotels, Cafés und Restaurants, sowie auf der online Plattform Letzshop.lu.