IBLA

Institut fir biologësch Landwirtschaft an Agrarkultur Luxemburg

IBLA is the competence centre for research and consulting in the field of organic agriculture and viticulture in Luxembourg. According to the motto “research for the practice”, IBLA aims to have rapid transfer of their research results and knowledge into the practice through extension services, seminars, field visits of trials and various information brochures and leaflets.

The focus areas are inter alia protection of natural resources (water, soil, climate) and biodiversity, sustainability assessment, preservation and improvement of soil fertility, variety testing, animal welfare and optimization of crop rotation.

 

Our vision involves an agriculture that produces high-quality groceries while protecting natural resources at the same time. We are convinced that this kind of sustainable land cultivation can be achieved through organic agriculture.

IBLA

Institut fir biologësch Landwirtschaft an Agrarkultur Luxemburg

IBLA ist das Kompetenzzentrum für Forschung und Beratung im Bereich der biologischen Landwirtschaft und Weinbau in Luxemburg. Ganz nach dem Motto „Forschen für die Praxis“, ist dem IBLA nicht nur die Forschung, sondern auch der schnelle Transfer der Ergebnisse und Kenntnisse in die Praxis durch Beratung, Seminare, Feldbegehungen von Versuchen und diversen aktuellen Informationsbroschüren wichtig.

Themenschwerpunkte sind u.a. Schutz der natürlichen Ressourcen (Wasser, Boden, Klima), Biodiversität, Nachhaltigkeitsbewertung, Erhalt und Verbesserung der Bodenfruchtbarkeit, Sortenprüfungen, artgerechte Tierhaltung sowie Optimierung der Fruchtfolge.

Unsere Vision ist eine Landwirtschaft, die qualitativ hochwertige Lebensmittel bei gleichzeitigem Schutz der natürlichen Ressourcen produziert. Wir sind überzeugt, dass eine solche nachhaltige Landbewirtschaftung durch die biologische Landwirtschaft erreicht wird.