CONVIS s.c., the Luxembourg cooperative for animal breeding an consulting. The objective of the cooperative is to promote the economic interests of its members, in particular through the promotion of livestock breeding and production.

The main activities are the maintenance of herd books and hybrid registers for dairy cattle, beef cattle and pigs, the organisation of performance tests, embryo transfer and other biotechnologies, consulting in all questions concerning livestock breeding, feeding, husbandry and health, as well as the organisation of breeding competitions and awards.


Beef Cattle Elite Auction

For the 14th beef cattle elite auction on 3 July 2021 at 13:30, 15 very good animals have been selected. The auction will take place online at www.convis-onlinesale.com and live in the Deichwiesen at the FAE. The auction animals will also be shown here. 11 Limousin bulls (7 polled & 4 genetically horned) and 4 Limousin cattle in calf will be sold.

Here you can find the catalogue of the auction.

Click here for the videos.


Here you can see some videos from CONVIS on the topic of agriculture:

CONVIS s.c., die Luxemburger Genossenschaft für Tierzucht und Beratung. Zweck der Genossenschaft ist die Förderung der wirtschaftlichen Interessen ihrer Mitglieder durch den gemeinschaftlichen Geschäftsbetrieb, insbesondere durch die Förderung der Nutztierzucht und Tierhaltung.

Die hauptsächlichen Aktivitäten liegen in der Führung der Herdbücher und Hybrid­register für Milchrinder, Fleischrinder und Schweine, der Durchführung der Leistungsprüfungen, des Embryotransfers sowie anderer Biotechnologien, der Beratung in allen Fragen rund um die Nutztierzucht, -fütterung, -haltung und -gesundheit, sowie der Organisation von Zuchtvieh­wettbewerben und Prämierungen.


Fleischrinder Elite-Auktion

Für die 14. Fleischrinder Elite Auktion am 3. Juli 2021 um 13:30 Uhr sind 15 sehr gute Tiere selektiert worden. Die Auktion findet Online auf www.convis-onlinesale.com und Live in den Deichwiesen auf der FAE statt. Hier werden die Auktionstiere auch aufgetrieben. Zum Verkauf kommen 11 Limousin Bullen (wovon 7 genetisch hornlos & 4 gehörnt) sowie 4 tragende Limousin Rinder.

Hier finden Sie den Katalog zur Auktion.

Hier geht es zu den Videos.


Hier sehen Sie einige Videos von CONVIS zum Thema Landwirtschaft: